Watch clips of movies which received Michigan Film Industry ‘Spirit of Excellence’ awards this year

Posted by

December 29, 2019, was a big night for 24 worthy individuals in Michigan’s film and media who were recognized for the contributions that they had made in 2018.   Originally scheduled to be held at the Bosco on Woodward, the event was moved to Jim Brady’s on Main in Royal Oak.   The event was well attended.

Watch clips of movies that were recognized and awarded the ‘Spirit of Excellence’awards in Michigan Film Industry this year.  Organized by broadcaster Skeeter Murray,  this 2nd annual event was held to help celebrate his birthday.

The people recognized at this event this year included:

Harley Wallen– Filmmaker
Jamie Gabriel–TV Talk Show Host
Erika Hoveland–Actress
Jezar Riches–Film Director
Shane Hagedorn–Actor
Darren Brown–Event Promoter
Nicole Beecher–Business
DJ Perry-Film Producer
Crystal Gunn–Empowerment
Kayden Bryce–Teen Actress
Shirley Moon Koebe–Decade Award
Nicole Wallace–Feature Film
Jimmie Chiapelli and Lisha Leelee–Most Views
Tony McCants—Film Series
Corey Miton/Luke–Networkers
John Gooden–Stylist
Alton James–Composer
Beh Griffith–Vocalist
Sabrina Jackson–Radio Talk Show
Nancy Oeswein–Writer
Wayne Ten–Cinematographer
Dan Ringo–Executive
Grover McCants–Body of Work
Diane Bert–Designer.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: